Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Important Announcement That Won't Be Remembered Until September

Starting next season, quarterbacks of the SEC who so generously give the ball away to opposing teams will have something more than a sentence and listing of interceptions to note their general failure.  The Jevan Snead Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Quarterbacking Failure has now become something much bigger and better than that.  In fact, if I were so motivated (I am not), I could make it become something tangible, given the abilities of the fine craftsmen at trophy stores across the country.  But until that day arrives, we'll just have to settle for this flat image.

BEHOLD!  The reborn Jevan Snead Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Quarterbacking Failure:

Click to enormosize. Thanks to Andrew for turning my three-wheeled jalopy of an effort in Photoshop into something that makes me both angry and happy.

Randall Mackey
Barry Brunetti
Nathan Stanley
Chris Relf
Tyler Russell
Tyler Wilson
Neil Caudle
Barrett Trotter
AJ McCarron
Jordan Jefferson
Jarrett Lee (he's never out of it!)
Tyler Bray
Larry Smith
Jared Funk
John Brantley
John Brantley's eventual replacement
Aaron Murray
Stephen Garcia
Connor Shaw
Morgan Newton,

if you suck, this is your great prize. And if you define new levels of quarterbacking failure, not only will you be sent this prestigious award, but it will be you with which the award will become associated. Therefore, I urge all of you to make your decisions on the field in 2011 soundly, except you, Stephen Garcia, except you. Always, always, always, keep riding that snake.

1 comment: